Cyber Security

Steady Networks is the only New Mexico IT Firm to partner with CIS Certified auditors to verify you meet industry standards.

Are You Truly Compliant When It Comes to Your Industry’s Security Regulations?

Data and security breaches are one of the biggest compliance responsibilities faced by organizations today. So, what steps can you take to ensure that your organization complies with the latest IT and data security regulations affecting your industry?

There are specific compliance frameworks that are in place to not only protect your data, but are required to keep you compliant with the latest Cybersecurity regulations. Only Steady Networks can certify your compliance meets industry standards so you can report with confidence that you are in alignment Cybersecurity regulations.

Gain compliance with basic network security or one of these compliance frameworks:
  • Defense Federal Acquisition Regulation Supplement (DFARS)

    DFARS is a supplement to the Federal Acquisition that requires all Department of Defense (DoD) contractors who transmit, store or process Controlled Unclassified Information to comply with its regulatory controls. ​

  • Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act (HIPAA)

    HIPAA was signed into United States law in 1996 and provides data security and privacy regulations for safeguarding medical data. The law has featured heavily in media and technology publications in recent years due to the steady rise in ransomware and cyber attacks on the medical industry.

  • Federal Information Security Management Act (FISMA)

    FISMA is a federal law that was passed in 2002 and sets out rules requiring federal agencies to develop, implement and document an information security and protection policy. The guidelines and standards were introduced to eliminate the risk to federal data and information while also regulating funding on information security and protection. Since its release, FISMA has been updated to include state agencies such as Medicare. The requirements also apply to any private contractor supplying services to the government.

  • Sarbanes-Oxley Act (SOX)

    Also known as the Corporate Responsibility Act, the Sarbanes-Oxley Act was passed in 2002 to protect investors from potentially fraudulent corporate accounting activities. The Act was developed and passed following a spate of accounting malpractice scandals including Enron Corporation, WorldCom and Tyco, scandals that shook the world and investor confidence.

Eliminate the stress of budgeting for technology and focus on growing your success. Call us today!

Free Technology Consultation

We’ll take care of your IT while you get back to focusing on profitability and service.